Home / General Awareness / List of Current Chief Ministers in India 2017

List of Current Chief Ministers in India 2017

List of Current Chief Ministers in India 2017 state wise CM list pdf 2017.Chief minister is the representative head and real executive head of the state. The winning party who wins the maximum number of seats in the state assembly election elects the chief minute. Generally the head of that winning party becomes the chief minister of the state/ union territory. Chief Minister in the state is same like the prime minister at the center. He appoints the members of state cabinet assembly. All the decisions for the development and policy framing is done with the consent of the chief minister after the signing of the governor of the state.

List of governors and Chief Ministers of state

Current State Wise CMs

Cureent Governors 2017 India

Governors and chief minister at state level are same as President and Prime minister at center. Governors are the representative of central government at the state and they have same power as that of the president while the Chief minister is the head of the majority ruling party in the state. The development of the state depends on the efforts of the Chief minister and ruling party which has got majority in Assembly elections. Here the list of all governors and chief ministers have been given which are often asked and also form as the basis of the static GK. Candidates can learn these details.

Check Here List of Central bank governors of the world

A chief ministers has various functions for the state. The most important of them is to draft the policy for the development of the state. A chief minister is generally selected for a term of 5 years and can be re elected if he wins the state assembly election again. But it is also possible that the chief minister is removed from the post before the completion of the tenure which is done by the governor of the state.

Banking Related Acts For General Awareness

If the governor feels that the chief minister is unfair in his policies for the state, he can dissolves whole of the a state assembly and ask for the re election. In that case the chief minister is removed after the consent of the president of India and the president rule in the state is established till the fresh election is conducted in the state again. Candidates who have been preparing for the bank examination need to know some of the details and name of current chief ministers of the state which will help them in their preparing for the upcoming RRB and banking examination. Here are the list which can be learnt by the candidates.

 CMs of states 2017 (Latest March 2017 Update)

State Chief Minister
Andhra Pradesh Shri. Nara Chandrababu Naidu
Arunachal Pradesh Pema Khandu
Assam Shri. Sarbananda Sonowal
Bihar Shri Nitish Kumar
Chhattisgarh Dr. Raman Singh
Delhi (NCT) Shri Arvind Kejriwal
Goa Manohar Parrikar
Gujarat Vijay Rupani
Haryana Manohar Lal Khattar
Himachal Pradesh Shri Virbhadra Singh
Jammu and Kashmir Mehbooba Mufti
Jharkhand Shri Raghuvar Das
Karnataka Shri Siddaramaiah
Kerala Shri Pinarayi Vijayan
Madhya Pradesh Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan
Maharashtra Shri Devendra Fadnavis
Manipur Nongthombam Biren Singh
Meghalaya Dr. Mukul Sangma
Mizoram Shri Lal Thanhawla
Nagaland Shürhozelie Liezietsu
Odisha Shri Naveen Patnaik
Puducherry (UT) V. Narayanasamy
Punjab Amarinder Singh
Rajasthan Smt. Vasundhara Raje
Sikkim Shri Pawan Kumar Chamling
Tamil Nadu K. Palanisamy
Telangana Shri K Chandrasekhar Rao
Tripura Shri Manik Sarkar
Uttar Pradesh Yogi Adityanath
Uttarakhand Trivendra Singh Rawat
West Bengal Km. Mamata Banerjee

Number of Woman Chief Ministers – 3
Jammu and Kashmir – Mehbooba Mufti
Rajasthan – Vasundhara Raje

Candidates can learn the details which are often asked in banking examinations. Good luck to all

 Latest General Awareness And GK Topics

General Awareness For Banking

Banking omputer Knowledge 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *