Home / General Awareness / Rajiv gandhi khel ratna award winners list

Rajiv gandhi khel ratna award winners list

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award is the India’s highest award given for the outstanding performance in the international tournaments and competitions. This is the award which is given each year to the candidates / sportsperson who have performed extraordinarily in any event in the spots in outside India which has brought glory and respect for India in the world. Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award was instituted in the year 1991-92 in the honor of the late Prime Minister Rajiv Gandhi by the Indian National congress. Before this award was started to be given to the sportsman the Arjuna awards were in use which were given to the outstanding sportsman for his contribution to the sports in India and outside. After the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna was instituted Arjuna awards are given in addition to the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award for the worthy sportsman in India. This award is given each year and a jury select the names of the persons for this based on their performance in the whole year in the international sports.

RGKR Awards for the competitive examinations:

This has been given mainly to the candidates who have won gold in an international competition of the world repute and have made India proud in the world. Those who win the RGKR award are given a prize money of 7 lakh and 50 thousand in addition to a medal and one appreciation letter from the institution. This is given each year on the sports day by the president of India to those sportsperson who have achieved some distinction in the world with their performance in the sports. These questions are important for the competitive points of view which are often asked in the banking and SSC UPSC and Railways examination and candidates who have been preparing for such examination will surely get the befit for the examination. We wish them luck in the exam with this list of the awardees for the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award till now.

List of the RGKR Awardees:

SL.NO Name Year Category
1 Viswanathan  Anand 1991-92 Chess
2 Geet Sethi 1992-93 Billiards
3 Cdr. Homi D. Motivala 1994-95 Yachting
4 Lt. Cdr. P. K. Garg
5 Karnam Malleswari 1995-96 Weightlifting
6 Nameirakpam  Kunjarani 1996-97 Weightlifting
7 Leander Paes Tennis
8 Sachin Tendulkar 1997-98 Cricket
9 Jyotirmoyee Sikdar 1998-99 Athletics
10 Dhanraj Pillay 1999-2000 Hockey
11 Pullela Gopichand 2000-01 Badminton
12 Abhinav Bindra 2001-02 Shooting
13 Anjali Ved Pathak Bhagwat 2002-03 Shooting
14 K. M. Beenamo Athletics
15 Anju Bobby George 2003-04 Atheletics
16 Lt. co. Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore 2004-05 Shooting
17 Pankaj Advani 2005-06 Billiards and Snooker
18 Manavjit Singh Sandhu 2006-07 Shooting
19 Mahendra Singh Dhoni 2007-08 Cricket
20 Mary Kom 2008-09 Boxing
21 Vijender Singh Boxing
22 Sushel Kumar Wrestling
23 Saina Nehwal 2009-10 Badminton
24 Gagan Narang 2010-11 Shooting
25 Vijay Kumar 2011-12 Shooting
26 Yogeshwar Dutt Wrestling
27 Ronjan Sodhi 2012-13 Shooting

Total General Awareness And GK For Banking

Total Computer Awareness For Banking

Latest Banking Jobs 

How To Prepare For Interview

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *