Home / General Awareness / New CMD, MD and CEO of the PSBs Latest Current Affairs

New CMD, MD and CEO of the PSBs Latest Current Affairs

Banking GK New CMD, MD and CEO of the PSBs.Public sector banks are one of the major banking service providers in the country. Currently there are 27 public sector banks and the names of CEO, CMDs are often asked in the examination generally in one of the banking exams like SBI and IBPS etc. The post of CEO, CMDs are keeps on rotating and changing. For example, the CEO of the one PSB becomes the CMD of the other PSBs after some time and so on. There is fixed term of CEO and CMD which is generally 2-3 years as per the bank rules but government or RBI can transfer/ change the CEO on their discretion. The new Bank CMD and CEO for the present year (till further orders) have been given below and candidates can have a look. They should learn these details. It is important for all those who are going to appear for IBPS PO/ Clerk examination.

List of latest CMD/ CEO of public sector banks

There are 22 banks where the CEO and CMDs have been changed and so here is the list for the same.

  1. Allahabad Bank RakeshSethi
  2. Andhra Bank Suresh N Patel
  3. Bank of Baroda P. S. Jayakumar
  4. Bank of India Melwyn Oswald Rego
  5. Bank of Maharashtra R P Marathe
  6. Canara Bank Rakesh Sharma
  7. Central Bank of India Rajeev Rishi
  8. Corporation Bank Jai Kumar Garg
  9. Dena Bank Ashwini Kumar
  10. Indian Bank Mahesh Kumar Jain
  11. Indian Overseas Bank Vacant
  12. Oriental Bank of Commerce Animesh Chauhan
  13. Punjab & Sind Bank JatinderBir Singh
  14. Punjab National Bank UshaAnanthasubramanian
  15. Syndicate Bank ArunShrivastava 1
  16. UCO Bank Ravi KrishanTakkar
  17. Union Bank of India Arun Tiwari
  18. United Bank of India Pawan Kumar Bajaj
  19. Vijaya Bank Kishor Kumar Sansi
  20. State Bank of India Arundhati Bhattacharya
  21. IDBI Bank Ltd KishorPirajiKharat
  22. BharatiyaMahila Bank Vacant

IBPS Clerk prelim syllabus 2017

Apply Online EXIM Bank recruitment 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *