Home / General Awareness / National awards in sports 2016 for Banking Exams

National awards in sports 2016 for Banking Exams

Get the Latest national awards in sports 2016 for exam.Sports and awards winners 2016 is a section from which several questions are asked in multiple examination and banking exams are no exception to it. In banks exam questions are always asked from the sports and awards section and sometimes it is asked in the interviews too. Candidates who are going to appear in the bank should know the details of the sports awards. In India the national sports day is celebrated on August 29 each year and on this day several national sports awards like Arjuna award, Rajiv Gandhi Khelratna award, Dronacharya awards etc are given to the sports personnel for their outstanding performance in international sports and bringing a fame for India at international levels. These awards are distributed at RashtrapatiBhawan each year and this year it will be given by Pranab Mukherjee to the winners of the sports.

National Sports awards 2016 details

Rajiv Gandhi KhelRatna Award 2016

  • V. Sindhu – Badminton
  • Sakshi Malik – Wrestling
  • DipaKarmakar – Gymnastics
  • JituRai – Shooting

Dronacharya Award 2016

  • Nagapuri Ramesh – Athletics
  • Sagar Mal Dhayal – Boxing
  • Raj Kumar Sharma – Cricket
  • Bishweshwar Nandi – Gymnastics
  • Pradeep Kumar – Swimming (lifetime)
  • Mahabir Singh – Wrestling (lifetime)

Arjuna Award 2016

  • Rajat Chauhan – Archery
  • Lalita Babar – Athletics
  • Sourav Kothari – Billiards and Snooker
  • Shiva Thapa – Boxing
  • AjinkyaRahane – Cricket
  • Rani – Hockey
  • Subrata Paul – Football
  • V R Raghunath – Hockey
  • Gurpreet Singh – Shooting
  • ApurviChandela – Shooting
  • Soumyajit Ghosh – Table Tennis
  • VineshPoghat – Wrestling
  • Amit Kumar – Wrestling
  • Sandeep Singh Mann – Para-Athletics
  • Virender Singh – Wrestling (deaf)

Dhyan Chand Award 2015

  • SattiGeetha – Athletics
  • Sylvanus Dung Dung – Hockey
  • RajendraPralhadShelke– Rowing

Candidates should know that out of these awards, Rajiv Gandhi KhelRatna award in India is considered the most important national award and these are given to the sports persons who have performed outstanding in Rio Olympics this year.

Read Banking Awareness

Daily GK Update 2016

IBPS Clerk Recruitment

Also Read Time management tips for IBPS PO /Clerk Exam 2016

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *