Home / General Awareness / Important appointments for the year 2017 for exams

Important appointments for the year 2017 for exams

List of new appointments for the year 2016.The year of 2016 has come to an end and with this here we are giving list of all the appointments which have been taken place to the important and key positions. Appointment to important government positions is very important and questions from this section is often asked in the examination. In the year 2016, many appointments have taken place. These appointments include the appointment to important positions in India and also in the world where the position of India influences through these appointments. Candidates need to learn the details below for their upcoming exams.

Important appointment for the year 2016 for exams

  • Adena Friedman ­-CEO, NASDAQ
  • A K Bhatt ­-director General of Military Operations (DGMO), India
  • Ajay Piramal­-Head, UK­India CEO Forum
  • Ajit Narayanan -­ CTO, Myntra
  • Amresh Acharya ­-Group President and Head of Global Indian
  • Aniruddha Rajput ­- Member, International Law Commission (ILC)
  • Asha Ram Sihag­-Chairman, National Authority Chemical Weapons Convention
  • V.R. Rajendran­-Managing Director & CEO, Catholic Syrian Bank
  • Chen Wenqing­-Head, Intelligence and Security Agency of China
  • Debbie Hockley ­-President, New Zealand Cricket
  • Donald Trump ­- 45th President of US
  • Bindeshwar Pathak -­ Brand Ambassador, Swachh Rail Mission of Indian Railway
  • GautamKumra­-MD, McKinsey & Company India
  • GurumoorthyMahalingam­- Full time membe, SEBI (Search Results Securities and Exchange Board of India)
  • P. Krishnan -­ Secretary, Ministry of Skill Development & Entrepreneurship
  • Kamala Harris ­- 1st Indian­ American elected to the US Senate
  • Kim Byong­joon­-Prime Minister, South Korea
  • M Rajeshwar Rao ­-Executive Director, Reserve Bank of India (RBI)
  • MahaVajiralongkorn­-King, Thailand
  • Mahesh Bhalla­-Chief Mentor, StartupsClub India
  • Manoj Tiwari ­- President, BJP Delhi Unit
  • Maria Sharapova­-Goodwill Ambassador, United Nations (Re­ appointment after ban)
  • Mariamma Koshy ­-President, Hockey India
  • MengHongwei-­ President, Interpol (1st Chinese to hold this position)
  • MM Kutty­- Chief Secretary, Delhi
  • Nikki Haley ­-US’s ambassador to the UN
  • OP Bhatt -­ Interim Chairman, Tata Steel board
  • Pankaj Patel ­-President, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry (FICCI)
  • PawanGoenka-­ Managing Director, Mahindra & Mahindra
  • PramilaJayapal-­ 1st Indian American Woman to be elected to the US House of Representatives
  • Praveen Kumar Sharma ­-MD & CEO, Central Registry of Securitisation Asset Reconstruction and Security Interest of India (CERSAI)
  • QamarJavedBajwa­-New Army Chief, Pakistan
  • Sushil Chandra ­- Chairman, Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT)
  • Raghav Chandra ­- Secretary, National Commission for Scheduled Tribes
  • Rahul Dravid­- Brand Ambassador, 2nd T20 World Cup Cricket for the Blind
  • Ranveer Singh-­ Indian ambassador for Switzerland Tourism campaign for 2017 (Nature wants you back)
  • Ratnesh Kumar -­ Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, Bank of Baroda Capital Markets
  • RavichandranAshwin-­ Brand Ambassador, Equitas Small Finance Bank
  • ReincePriebus­-Chief of Staff, White House Chief
  • Rishi Jaitly­- CEO, Times Internet
  • Rumen Radev -­ President, Bulgaria
  • K. Sinha ­-Special Director, Intelligence Bureau
  • Saadal­Hariri­- Prime Minister, Lebanon
  • Sanjiv Arora -­ India’s Ambassador to Lebanon
  • Sarabjit Singh Marwah­-First Sikh to be appointed to the Canadian Senate (upper house)
  • SatishDua­- Chief of Integrated Defence Staff, Chairman Chiefs of Staff Committee (CISC)
  • P. Singh ­- Director General, National Mission for Clean Ganga
  • UpmaChowdhary-­ Director, LalBahadurShastri National Academy of Administration (LBSNAA) [1st woman director]
  • VinodRai­- Chairman, Fund Trustee and Advisory Commission of Kerala
  • Xiao Jie­- Finance Minister, China
  • YimJong­yong-­ Finance Minister, South Korea
  • Yudhvir Singh Malik ­- Chairman, National Highways Authority of India (NHAI)
  • Zak Brown -­ Executive Director, McLaren Technology Group

List Of Current governors of India state Wise

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *