Home / General Awareness / List Of Current governors of India state Wise

List Of Current governors of India state Wise

List Of Current governors of Indian state wise .For the examination point of views, mainly for the Bank examination, it is important to know the current head of states who is governor. Below is the list of all the governors of the state and union territory. It is possible that a common governor act for more than 1 state. Governors are the nominal head of the state who is elected by the president of India and oversee the functioning of the State assembly and the work of chief minister.

Also Read How To Prepare For Banking

Current State Wise CMs

Cureent Governors 2017 India

He has the power to dissolve the state assembly and ask for the fresh election process. He appoints the Chief Minister and with the help of chief minister, hew appoints the cabinet minister of the state and other members in the important and key positions. He also elects the judges of state high court. Name of the governors are very important and candidates who have been preparing for the upcoming examination, need to know the name so the governors of the state and union territory which will help them to score good marks in the examination. Here we have covered all the states and union territory for the purpose.

Current governors of various states and union territory details

Governor is the nominal head of the state who is elected by the President of India and has similar functions like president in the center. Currently some stringent rules have been passed by the Indian parliament for the stay and period of governors and the removal of governors by cabinet secretary is also in news. Such actions have made to degrade the power of a governor in state. Also the posting of governors to north eastern states by the current BJP government has revealed the inability and fear of the current government. it has also given the government a bad impression.

List of governors of states: State Wise CM List Of India

State Name Current Governors Name
Andhra Pradesh E. S. L. Narasimhan
Arunachal Pradesh Padmanabha Acharya
Assam Banwarilal Purohit
Bihar Ram Nath Kovind
Chhattisgarh Balramji Das Tandon
Goa Mridula Sinha
Gujarat Om Prakash Kohli
Haryana Kaptan Singh Solanki
Himachal Pradesh Acharya Dev Vrat
Jammu and Kashmir Narinder Nath Vohra
Jharkhand Draupadi Murmu
Karnataka Vajubhai Vala
Kerala P. Sathasivam
Madhya Pradesh Om Prakash Kohli
Maharashtra C. Vidyasagar Rao
Manipur Najma Heptulla
Meghalaya Banwarilal Purohit
Mizoram Nirbhay Sharma
Nagaland Padmanabha Acharya
Odisha S. C. Jamir
Punjab V P Singh Badnore
Rajasthan Kalyan Singh
Sikkim Shriniwas Dadasaheb Patil
Tamil Nadu C. Vidyasagar Rao(Addl. charge)
Telangana E. S. L. Narasimhan
Tripura Tathagata Roy
Uttar Pradesh Ram Naik
Uttarakhand Krishan Kant Paul
West Bengal Keshari Nath Tripathi

Current Lieutenant Governors and Administrators of Union Territories

Office and union territory Name
Lieutenant Governor of Andaman and Nicobar Islands Jagdish Mukhi
Administrator of Chandigarh Kaptan Singh Solanki
Administrator of Dadra and Nagar Haveli Vikram Dev Dutt
Administrator of Daman and Diu Vikram Dev Dutt
Lieutenant Governor of Delhi Anil Baijal
Administrator of Lakshadweep Vijay Kumar
Lieutenant Governor of Puducherry Kiran Bedi

 General Awareness

SBI PO English syllabus and Tips to qualify

How to start preparation for Railway exam 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *